Posted on Monday 8th February, 2021

Hunter Western Hornets wish to congratulate all players who were successful in being selected in our 2021 Junior Regionals squads. These squads were selected after a thorough selection process, which included assessment of eligible players at the Hornets Junior Selection Camp and the Peter Wilson Memorial Championships.

All players selected in Junior Regionals squads:

Detailed information will be sent by email (to the email linked to the PWMC player registration) to all players selected in squads in relation to confirmation to attend the Final Selection Trial, which will take place on Saturday 13 February 2021 at Newcastle Touch Fields. Information will also be provided for players unable to attend the trial. All players must complete the confirmation link sent to them to be considered for final team selection.

Information will be emailed today (Monday 8 February 2021). Please ensure you check junk email folder should information not be received today, or contact Hornets by email if no email appears by tomorrow morning.

All player not selected in Junior Regionals squads:

Any player who was unsuccessful in being selected in the Hornets Junior Regionals squads, who wish to request player feedback, may do so by completing the request for feedback form at The link will explain the request for feedback process, as well as due date to request for feedback.

Hunter Western Hornets would like to congratulate the following players who were successful in gaining selection in our 2021 Junior Regionals squads (listed in alphabetical order):


Jack Andrews Berkeley Vale
Lewis Brown Scone
Darcy Campton Maitland
William Doherty Nelson Bay
Rico Elers Wallsend
Kai Fitzsimmons Berkeley Vale
Austen Flakus Peninsula
Noah Flakus Peninsula
Tukia Fotu-Moala Doyalson
Bailey Gardiner Orange
Mazziah Gristwood Doyalson
Ezekiel Hay Nelson Bay
Kohen Hill Maitland
Samuel Hill Orange
Reece Lewis Maitland
Charlie Lovegrove Maitland
Khyanu Mahon Doyalson
Jett McKay Doyalson
Kade McKay Doyalson
Harry Miller Orange
Matthew Norman Doyalson
Tobi Olatunde Nelson Bay
Kingston Seuseu Doyalson
Hunter Simpson Doyalson


Marlei Barber Central Coast
Keira Callaghan Doyalson
Lucy Carney Dubbo
Rylee Cash Doyalson
Brydie Chandler Dubbo
Tyla Channells Central Coast
Emmerson Dooley Maitland
Abbie Eagleton Doyalson
Ellazae Elers Newcastle City
Matilda English Mudgee
Poppy Fitzgerald Mudgee
Molly Fitzhenry Newcastle City
April Gardiner Orange
Jazmyn Graham Doyalson
Cleo Graystone Orange
Stella Hall Central Coast
Madeline Harrison Orange
Ngaire Jarmain Beresfield
Macy Maunder Orange
Bronte McKee Central Coast
Matilda Medlin Dubbo
Layla Pace Doyalson
Sophie Perini Mudgee
Eve Power Maitland
Lauren Trasler Central Coast
Ella Turner Doyalson


Mitchell Balzer Newcastle City
Tayte Bayley Doyalson
Kyran Blair Newcastle City
Layth Brain Newcastle City
Toby Brown Scone
Jai Callaghan Doyalson
Jake Dixon Central Coast
Callum Elsley Maitland
Samuel Flakus Peninsula
Isaac Fotu-Moala Doyalson
Mitchell French Orange
Willis Hahn Newcastle City
Jordie Harris Newcastle City
Ethan Jarmain Newcastle City
Owen Knowles Doyalson
Carter Mareko Doyalson
Cooper McKenzie Newcastle City
Tamaiti Puata Orange
Kobi Rodrigues Central Coast
Reeve Simmons Berkeley Vale
Nate Simpson Newcastle City
Jye Stone Newcastle City
Jack Thompson Maitland
Ryan Tukapua Doyalson
Brodie White Newcastle City


Layla Barrett Orange
Haylee Besant Orange
Stevie Botham Wallsend
Sienna Bottle Doyalson
Freya Bryant Orange
Mahlie Cashen Doyalson
Lilly Clarke Orange
Ava Cole Orange
Macey Cox Singleton
Grace Dabin Peninsula
Kiara Debono Nelson Bay
Paige Gibson Orange
Mikayla Ireland Newcastle City
Ella Knowles Doyalson
Rachel Marshall Mudgee
Anika McCarthy Newcastle City
Meg McPhail Doyalson
Alice Mitchell Nelson Bay
Taylah Morgan Newcastle City
Abby Orton Nelson Bay
Breanna Rawlins Nelson Bay
Mya Simmons Orange
Brandy Simpson Doyalson
Giulia Sklavos Newcastle City
Maronay Smuts Singleton
Sienna Thomas Doyalson
Lucinda Watson Central Coast


Logan Aoake Newcastle City
Darcy Brown Nelson Bay
Liam Buckley Central Coast
Sean Bullen Peninsula
Riley Burke Central Coast
Harry Cash Doyalson
Jack Dean Orange
Tyrone Dorrell Peninsula
Taimana Elers Newcastle City
Jake Herring Central Coast
Travis Jackson Central Coast
Darcy Jones Maitland
Riley Jones Central Coast
Kyle McDermott Wallsend
Charlie Mullins Nelson Bay
Reg Nichols Maitland
Logan O’Brien Central Coast
William Rupek Wallsend
Zane Smith Peninsula
Bayley Tranter Maitland
Calan Tucker Peninsula
Charlie Walkaden Central Coast
Jesse Walker Central Coast
Sam Wilson Orange
Jonah Wright Peninsula


Ryvrr-Lee Alo Wallsend
Georgie Barrett Orange
Tahni Beckett Maitland
Summa Bermingham Doyalson
Zali Chippendale Wallsend
Ella Coombe Doyalson
Emma Dawson Nelson Bay
Indianna Eckford Maitland
Ava Forster Nelson Bay
Ngaria Gemmell Central Coast
Hope Gibson Orange
Kate Goodhand Central Coast
Teresa Hazzard Orange
Ava Healey Central Coast
Evie Jones Wallsend
Emmy Latter Maitland
Morgan Mannion Central Coast
Aylah McCulloch Doyalson
Maddison McTaggart Wallsend
Isabelle O’Connor Nelson Bay
Demi Owens Orange
Charlotte Rousell Central Coast
Ava Simpson Newcastle City
Madelyn Stevens Wallsend
Tyla Stuart Central Coast
Lily Westerman Peninsula


Wil Botham Wallsend
Oliver Connaughton Orange
Matt Dawson Orange
Hugh Doherty Nelson Bay
William Eagleton Doyalson
Lachlan Fitzhenry Newcastle City
Owen Flaherty Central Coast
Jacob French Orange
Blake Goodchild Newcastle City
Jackson Hill Orange
Bailey Hodges Doyalson
Riley Jones Doyalson
Hemi Knebel Central Coast
Thomas McTaggart Wallsend
Sam Mitchell Nelson Bay
Tyler Moodie Wallsend
Tobias Paterson Central Coast
Sebastian Plaister Central Coast
Declan Richardson Central Coast
William Steele Central Coast
Zac Sun Doyalson
Brandon Thompson Newcastle City
Kynan Toomey Newcastle City


Chloe Allan Wallsend
Mia Barber Central Coast
Grace Baxter Nelson Bay
Chloe Beckett Maitland
Tyla Brown Wallsend
Josie Clarke Orange
Lucy Dean Orange
Tasmin Hill Central Coast
Emma Hopkins Wallsend
Alkira Johnston Wallsend
Jules Kirkpatrick Wallsend
Ella Madden Wallsend
Sophie Murdoch Maitland
Bailee Pappas Newcastle City
Caitlin Prestwidge Orange
Hailey Prestwidge Orange
Rebecca Prestwidge Orange
Samara Ross Doyalson
Alyssa Shoulders Wallsend
Erika Stoddard Doyalson
Tahneisha Walls Maitland
Kyah Watters Wallsend