Posted on Monday 11th February, 2019

The NSW Hunter Western Hornets would like to congratulate the following players who have been selected into the 2019 Junior Squads.

Players are reminded that these lists are squads only, and are subject to change. Similarly, all players listed below are required to attend the final selections in order to be eligible for selection into the final teams.

Hornets Selection Trials

When: Saturday 2 March 2019
Time: 10:00am sign-on
Where: Wallsend Touch playing fields, Lewis Street Wallsend NSW 2287

Unable to attend? If you are unable to attend due to extenuating circumstances (e.g. major medical issue), please complete an ‘Inability To Trial Form‘ and send to before 5:00pm Friday 1 March 2019. IMPORTANT: Any form received after this time will not be accepted for consideration – no exceptions.

Selection inquiries: If you (your child) has missed out on selection, and would like to find out more information, non-selection inquiries must be received by 5pm Monday 18 Feb 2019, to:
Don Green
Regional Director of Selectors



Jake Dixon Central Coast
Kobi Rodrigues Central Coast
Isaac Fotu-Moala Doyalson A
Jay Callaghan Doyalson A
Kai Hodges Doyalson A
Ryan Tukapua Doyalson A
Tayte Bayley Doyalson A
Jack Thompson Maitland
Linkin Yates Maitland
Toby McDonald Maitland
Diesel Hagan Muswellbrook
Mitchell Balzer Nelson Bay
Sonny Rae Nelson Bay
Cooper McKenzie Newcastle A
Jordie Harris Newcastle A
Jye Stone Newcastle A
Layth Brain Newcastle A
Nate Simpson Newcastle A
Noah Akhurst Newcastle A
Toby Winter Newcastle A
Willis Hahn Newcastle A
Mitchell French Orange A
Riley Hoad Orange A
Taj Jordon Orange A
Lochie Bohringer Orange B
James Clarke Peninsula
Joshua Brown Peninsula
Samuel Flakus Peninsula
Toby Brown Scone
Ethan Jarmain Wallsend
Kyran Dormand Blair Wallsend
Tane Elers Wallsend



Beau Mitchell Berkeley Vale
Brandon Duarte Berkeley Vale
Jarrod Dann Berkeley Vale
Rohan Westman Berkeley Vale
Charlie Walkaden Central Coast
Gabe Stuart Central Coast
Jesse Walker Central Coast
Riley Burke Central Coast
Connor Watson Doyalson A
Jeremy Gonzales Doyalson A
Fletcher Thompson Maitland
Hugh Buggy Newcastle
Logan Aoake Newcastle
Taimana Elers Newcastle
Casson MacDonald Orange
Issah Magnus Orange
Kaydden Hoad Orange
Nat Davis Orange
Sam Wilson Orange
Callan Tucker Peninsula
Kieran Diamond Peninsula
Trent Gordon Peninsula
Tyrone Dorrell Peninsula
Zane Smith Peninsula
Alex Stafa Singleton
Tully Wholert Singleton
Tyrone Edwards Wallsend



Mitchell Layton Beresfield 18s
Molou Taufa’ao Beresfield 18s
Reuben Andrews Beresfield 18s
Tyler Moodie Beresfield 18s
Chris Lennon Central Coast
Hemi Knebel Central Coast
Keegan Ropoama Central Coast
Owen Flaherty Central Coast
Bailey Hodges Doyalson
Connor Bass Doyalson
Haydan Ritchie Doyalson
Thomas Shearman Doyalson
William Eagleton Doyalson
Zac Sun Doyalson
Elijah Faalua Maitland
Bailey Rae Nelson Bay
Flynn Chiarelli-Edmond Nelson Bay
Hugh Doherty Nelson Bay
Jake Langsford Nelson Bay
Matt Dawson Nelson Bay
Mitchell Paton Nelson Bay
Samual Orton Nelson Bay
Toby Fraser Nelson Bay
Kobi Lyle Newcastle
Lachlan Fitzhenry Newcastle
Macauley Aoake Newcastle
Jack Cole Orange
Jacob French Orange
Lachlan Lawson Orange
Oliver Connaughton Orange
Lauchlyn Spicer/Douglas Wallsend



Aiden Storrie Beresfield
Isaiah Olsen Beresfield
Jack Smith Beresfield
Patrick Andrews Beresfield
Samuel Graham Beresfield
Tyran Duffield Beresfield
Byron Buckley Central Coast
Jarrod Rayner-Badior Central Coast
Jeremy Belcher Central Coast
Josh Moffitt Central Coast
Joshua Woutersz Central Coast
Kaya Ardita Central Coast
Lachlan Rayner-Badior Central Coast
Nicholas Rodrigues Central Coast
Brock McLean Doyalson
Max Darcy Doyalson
Kye Duffy Nelson Bay
Verdelh Antonio Nelson Bay
Blake Potts Newcastle
Jessie Jenkins Newcastle
Kurt Donoghoe Newcastle
Lawson Rankin Newcastle
Liam Squires Newcastle
Luke Knight Newcastle
Ryan Potts Newcastle
Sam Bates Newcastle
Andrew Millan Orange
Ben Blimka Orange
Mitchell Watts Orange
Ryhs French Orange



Alleya Scrivens Beresfield 14s
Lucinda Watson Central Coast
Mia Tonga Central Coast
Brandy Simpson Doyalson
Ella Knowles Doyalson
Hiva Mahe Doyalson
Mahlie Cashin Doyalson
Meg McPhail Doyalson
Shaleah Watson Doyalson
Sienna Thomas Doyalson
Macy Cox Muswellbrook
Alice Mitchell Nelson Bay
Amelia Nicholas Nelson Bay
Amellia Barnes Nelson Bay
Kiara Debono Nelson Bay
Summer Francis Nelson Bay
Anika McCarthy Newcastle
Giulia Sklavos Newcastle
Latesha West Newcastle
Ava Cole Orange
Chloe Marsh Orange
Haylee Besant Orange
Jayanna Dixon Orange
Keeley Thornhill Orange
Layla Barrett Orange
Lilly Clarke Orange
Miah Naden Orange
Mya Simmons Orange
Maronay Smuts Singleton
Molly Thomas Singleton



Ava Healey Central Coast
Ella Carlisle Central Coast
Grace Nicholson Central Coast
Kate Goodhand Central Coast
Lailani Montgomery Central Coast
Mia Jones Central Coast
Morgan Mannion Central Coast
Ngaria Gemmell Central Coast
Tahlia Lennon Central Coast
Tyla Stuart Central Coast
Shay Newbery Doyalson
Bonni Sheridan Dubbo
Demi Owens Dubbo
Halllie Hogben Dunedoo
Ava Osland Maitland
Jessica Reynolds Mudgee
Ava Forster Nelson Bay
Emma Dawson Nelson Bay
Taleah Dodd Nelson Bay
Jesse Southwell Nelson Bay 16s
Ava Simpson Newcastle
Georgie Barrett Orange
Hope Gibson Orange
Lily Westerman Peninsula
Jordan Kearney Singleton
Ryvrr-Lee Alo Wallsend B
Zali Chippendale Wallsend B
Madelyn Stevens Wasslend B



Charli Hepburn Beresfield
Kayla Waldron Beresfield
Bridie Boland Central Coast
Karly O’Neill Central Coast
Mia Hardy Central Coast
Zali Fulton Central Coast
Pania Paea Doyalson
Natalie Hibberd Mudgee
Zali Yeo Mudgee
Heidi Richards Muswellbrook
Lara Hedley Muswellbrook
Tyla Brown Muswellbrook
Grace Baxter Nelson Bay
Hanna Haxton Nelson Bay
Jade Ballard Nelson Bay
Tara Helly Nelson Bay
Tarsha Wellings Nelson Bay
Alexandra Holliday Newcastle
Luchia Burgess Newcastle
Caitlin Prestwidge Orange
Emily Irwin Orange
Hailey Prestwidge Orange
Jesyca Pearson Orange
Josie Clarke Orange
Rebecca Prestwidge Orange
Savannah-lee Moore Orange
Sophie Banks Orange
Brianna Irvine Peninsula
Lucy Dillon Peninsula
Alkira Johnston Wallsend
Chloe Allan Wallsend
Ella Madden Wallsend
Emma Hopkins Wallsend
Jules Kirkpatrick Wallsend
Kyah Watters Wallsend
Matilda Jones Wallsend
Sophie Clancy Wallsend



Abbey Ellis Beresfield
Alexis Jeffs Beresfield
Charli Papas Beresfield
India Draper Beresfield
Montana Shoesmith Beresfield
Oaklee Tighe Beresfield
Rhiarna Thompson Beresfield
Bailey Hill Central Coast
Brooke Goodhand Central Coast
Emily Kirby Central Coast
Grace Farmilo Central Coast
Kayla Paterson Central Coast
Raquel Andrea Central Coast
Ruby Richards Central Coast
Tarlay Gemmell Central Coast
Aroha Taurau-Ngamotu Dubbo
Bindi Shaw Dubbo
Hailey-may Ley-Andrews Dubbo
Alyssa Coggan Nelson Bay
Andi Law Nelson Bay
Bellah Pipe Nelson Bay
Emily Freeman Nelson Bay
Kiara Dixon Nelson Bay
Letia Shiner Nelson Bay
Maddison Mitchell Nelson Bay
Ella Robins Orange
Lara Clarke Orange
Jessica Sawyer Peninsula
Emmerson Harris Singleton
Reece Robinson Singleton


Please also remember to familiarise yourself with the Hornets Selection Policy, available on our Policies page.